Saint Peter & Saint Paul Cathedral


Saint Peter & Saint Paul Cathedral

Saints Peter and Paul Cathedral

The Saints Peter and Paul Cathedral was built in 1722. It is truly one of the most valuable architectural monuments and one of the most spiritual symbols of Kazan (see an earlier post of my wife and I inside this church). It’s considered one of the most famous churches in Naryshkin Baroque style architecture (something I didn’t know before we where photographed inside the church but appropriate since I’m an Architect by trade). There is some speculation that the builders might have been from Ukraine but the church itself is not a mechanical imitation of any other style. The uniqueness of the details and appearance create a look that reaches far beyond limits any style built during that time period.

3 thoughts on “Saint Peter & Saint Paul Cathedral

  1. I do not even know how I finished up right here, but I assumed this put up used to be good.
    I don’t recognise who you’re however certainly you are going to
    a famous blogger in the event you aren’t already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

