If you want to have reindeer – a trilingual book with poems of Yuri Vella made by Anne Bouin


This is a wonderful collection of poems from a Nenets Poet and reindeer herder.

Stephan Dudeck - Arctic Fieldwork

20150710-_MG_6889 Some days ago, I received a book. My friend Eva Toulouze gave it to me in Paris to take it with me in autumn, when I will travel to Siberia. I’ll have to give it to the family of the late Yuri Vella in order to be placed in the museum, that will soon open in his home village of Varyogan in Western Siberia.

20150710-_MG_6890The book is such an astonishing piece of art that I decided to take photos and ask Anne Bouin, the artist who made the book if I can share it in my blog. It is not the first time I have hold this unique book in my hands. I have seen it more than a year ago in Tartu at the conference organised to honour our deceased friend, the Nenets Poet and reindeer herder Yuri Vella.

20150710-_MG_6891I have to admit that nowadays I am…

View original post 792 more words

4 thoughts on “If you want to have reindeer – a trilingual book with poems of Yuri Vella made by Anne Bouin

Leave a Reply

