Yes, No, But, Okay, Of Course in Russian, plus a bit of humor


Funniest_Memes_russian-sanitation-department-at-its-finest_15509

Я думал только бабушки сделали это

I thought only Grandmas did this

 

Basic words and phrases

YES – DA (da);
Not/No – Net (nie’t);
OK – Horosho (horosho’); And (preposition) – i (ee, more like in meet);
But – No (no’h, not like in English word “No”, but like in nob);
Of course – konechno (kane’shna)
Where? – gde (gde’)
When? – kogda (kagda’)
How? – kak (ka’k)
Why? – pochemu (pachemu’)
Who? – kto (kto’)
How much? – skolko (sko’lko)
I want – ja hochu (ja ha’chu)
I don’t want – ja ne hochu (ja ne ha’chu)
I like – mne nravitsja (mne nra’vitsja)
I’m sorry – Ja izvinjajus’ (ja izvinja’jus’)
Let’s go – Poidem (pajdjo’m)
I know – ja znaju (ja zna’ju)
I don’t know – ja ne znaju (ja ni zna’ju)
I forgot – Ja zabyl (ja zabi’l)
Here – Vot (vo’t) [when giving something to someone]

12 thoughts on “Yes, No, But, Okay, Of Course in Russian, plus a bit of humor

  1. Rememberd some funny things.

    Try to translate:
    “Da naverno net” )))

    Or:
    “Kosil kosoy kosoy kosoy” )))

Leave a Reply

