Russian Poets – Musa Cälil


musa calil

Musa Cälil

The Last Song.

The Earth is so vast,
Spacious , lovely !
And my prison is
Dark and stinking.
A bird is in the sky
Soars to the clouds.
On the floor I lie ,
My hands are chained.
A flower grows in freedom,
Sweet it smells!
A languish in prison,
My breath fails.
Victorious force of life !
I know life is sweet.
And I die in prison.
That song is
My last.

musa calil - 2

Последняя песня

Какая вдали земля
Просторная, ненаглядная!
Только моя тюрьма
Темная и смрадная.
В небе птица летит,
Взмывает до облаков она!
А я лежу на полу:
Руки мои закованы.
Растет на воле цветок,
Он полон благоухания,
А я увядаю в тюрьме:
Мне не хватает дыхания.
Я знаю, как сладко жить,
О сила жизни победная!
Но я умираю в тюрьме,
Эта песня моя – последняя.
August 1943.

5 thoughts on “Russian Poets – Musa Cälil

Leave a Reply

