Russian Poet – Zinaida Gippius


Zinaida Gippius

zinaida-hippius_7-t

Freedom

1904

I hate to submit to the people’s desire.

Who likes a yoke of a slave?

Trough whole our life we’re in permanent trial,

After – we lay in a grave.

I can’t submit to the Heavenly Low

If Lord are my love and my light.

He gave me the ways on the earth, I’ve to go,

How I can step aside?

I break all nets by which people are drawn –

Dreams, deepest sadness and bliss.

We are not slaves, we are children His own,

Children are free as He is.

I pray my God, who produced all the living,

Using the name of His Son:

Father, let our unambiguous willing

Ever be righteous and one!

Also Visit:

One thought on “Russian Poet – Zinaida Gippius

Leave a Reply

