Hunting Wolves in Russia – Vladimir Vysotsky


I was recently introduced to the songs of  Vladimir Vysotsky which I found very interesting and quite intriguing. This lead me to start reading about his life, loves, and tragic end of his life and career as a musician and actor. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. The first video is without subtitles, the second with subtitles. The song itself was written in a very difficult period in his life which is revealed as he performs it. It makes me wonder who he’d be singing this song towards today opposed to who it was sung for then.

Leave a Reply

