Mirror Reflections – Bermuda & Russia


I was pleased to see Bermuda come on the radar so to speak. When we think of mysteries we often think of these two very different places. It is a honor to be able to promote the thoughts of other bloggers no matter what they may be sharing with their readers. The gentleman who wrote his post about the Bermuda Triangle was very well written and thought out. I also have shared my thoughts about the mysteries of Russia. Hopefully they will both will intrigue and entertain.

933326896_1381241342

Life in Bermuda

Mysteries of the Bermuda Triangle

Henry Wadsworth Longfellow once said: “Wouldst thou,” so the helmsman answered, “Know the secret of the sea?” Only those who brave its dangers, Comprehend its mystery (“Bermuda” 5).” Life is a mystery. We human beings do not have all the answers to everything in the world. In life, there are many situations, happenings, and events that cannot be fully explained by any human being. While we live in this world today, do we really know everything? The answer is no, we don’t.

There are many mysteries that fascinate us, and one of the most well-known mysteries, beginning the 20th century, is that of the Bermuda Triangle. Why do planes and vessels mysteriously disappear in the vicinity of the Bermuda Triangle? Do we really know why? Let us find out. The Bermuda Triangle has been a mystery since the early 1900s. Since then, the Bermuda Triangle has become a familiar name, a name known to all. There is a certain mystery whenever we hear the phrase, “The Bermuda Triangle.” Without any second thought, we already know what the three word phrase is referring to……

Visit: http://duy13.wordpress.com/2013/10/16/the-bermuda-triangle-mystery-or-not-written-on-march-2-2009/

article-2193374-14AC4F01000005DC-784_964x603

Life in Russia

Mysteries of Russia

I have been getting some feedback about what interests my readers about Russia. It seems to many that Russia is a bit of an Enigma to most people. I’m amazed at the amount of misconceptions and misunderstanding others have of Russia and it’s people. I think that Winston Churchill said it best when he said, “Russia is a riddle wrapped in a mystery inside an enigma”.

Winston ChurchillSo if this truly is the case then maybe Russia will never truly be understood, it will always be kept in mind that there are many subtleties and complexities that can never be completely unraveled. It will be my task to help unveil the misunderstandings, misconceptions, and mysteries as they are presented to me, always with a bit of caution since I’m not Russian. But I do have a very inquisitive nature about myself and love thinking outside the box. When I come up against things I don’t know or understand I will seek out the advice of others to give a more balanced and complete view of what has been set before me. But I also implore my readers to add their insights and comments………….

Visit: http://wp.me/P2ROdc-mp

One thought on “Mirror Reflections – Bermuda & Russia

Leave a Reply

