клубиться тусоваться – Hanging Out


клубиться тусоваться

Literal: to go with your friends

friends

Hanging Out

There is a bit of a story that goes along with this post. I happen to teach English in Russia. During each class with my students we will talk about Idioms, quotes, phrases, and everything else that interests them. One of the reasons that I post these sayings is to show in the reality just how much we are alike, and at the same time a bit different. Sometimes I think I learn more than my students, a bit unfair. But we all know life is  that way. So, as I am hanging out with my new friends here in Russia………………………my friends in the states get can be a part of it too.  I have a saying about life. Life is too “Short” and “so am I”. Enjoy life “Hang out with Friends“.

6 thoughts on “клубиться тусоваться – Hanging Out

  1. How funny… when I went to Baku Friends hadn’t been written yet. We were still being reminded of “Santa Barbara” – a soap that last all of 6 weeks in the summer of 1984 yet lived on in syndication around the world (with many more seasons than we ever knew about), and of course, Dallas.

    Not exactly hanging ‘with’ friends, more likely just hanging your friends out to dry. Another idiom that doesn’t translate well.

    Good memories! Thanks.

    1. I must admit I’ve never been much of a TV watcher, but when I did Friends was always one I enjoyed. I know we talked some time ago about you doing a article on my blog. Are you still interested? Let me know.

      1. Absolutely! I’ve been reading with interest all your cross over posts, sharing with other writers. It’s very interesting what you’re creating. I’d enjoy being part of an exchange of ideas very much.

      2. Great, so when would you like to post an article? I think it would very interesting to hear about your experiences in Baku. The one thing I ask my guest bloggers is to think about creating bridges between cultures. So with that said you can contact me through my about me section on my blog. Once I’ve heard from you I’ll give you my private e-mail address. Look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

